RSS

“For You My Love” | Sydney Poet David Landgrebe

08 Oct

To relax like a cat, on the sill, in the sun,
Just to purr for you.
I will tear all the smiles off the gerberas that sing,
Just to give to you.
When I swim in your eyes every day and the night,
I fall deep for you,
I write lists in my head for new ways of respect,
To show love for you,
I count all the stars in the sky in the blink of an eye,
When I crave for you,
Pure and clear is the heart that feels mountain fresh love,
When I walk with you.
To fish pearls from the sea it’s the heart of the shell,
I will keep for you.
You empower my mind with the words that we share,
When I talk with you.
Your smile is the butterfly, that’s beautiful and rare,
Which keeps me in love with you.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 8, 2011 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to ““For You My Love” | Sydney Poet David Landgrebe

  1. Monica Smith

    October 8, 2011 at 10:31 am

    LOVE IT!!!!

     
  2. Deborah

    October 9, 2011 at 8:27 am

    Very nice :)) brother ! xxx

     
  3. Alison

    October 11, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    very beautiful. Keep writing.

     
  4. Ayasonice

    April 10, 2012 at 3:03 am

    This is so beautiful. I’ll share it on twitter if you don’t mind 🙂

     
    • davidlandgrebe

      April 10, 2012 at 7:31 pm

      I dont mind at all Ayasonice, twiter away!
      David. L

       

Leave a Reply

 
